Porsche Marin Ratings and Reviews


Below you will find customer reviews.   Click here to tell us what you think.

Marac | CA | 2015-02-04

"Great car, great people By marac from los altos | January 30, 2015 First class treatment all the way. Prompt reply to my online query, detailed information on the car, absolutely beautiful 997 in great shape. Good price...could not have been easier. Rating from marac Overall: 5 Customer Service: 5 out of 5 Buying Process: 5 out of 5 Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5 Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5"

Abok | CA | 2015-02-04

"Excellent dealer! They did a great job with prepping the used car that I bought. Only quality used cars stock in their lot. Look for Andrew in sales and he will definitely hook it up! A pleasure to deal with."

Candra | CA | 2014-11-24

"Having spent sometime in the car business as a saleswomen and having bought many cars from dealerships, I know the business a little more than most. It is not too often that one runs across a salesmen who has a high level of integrity, the depth and breadth of knowledge and a genuine desire to help in every way possible to accommodate a clients needs. I consider myself to be very fortunate to have found ALL of that and much more in Andrew Proaps. He is truly a one of a kind! I met him about 4 years ago when I walked into an Infiniti dealership. I had a ton of questions about the IPL I was considering buying. He had a ton of patience with me and never once did I feel the pressure "TO BUY NOW"!!!! I bought my car about 9 months later and I returned to him and ONLY him. Fast forward, I found out he was transferring over to Porsche so I called him up, took a test drive in a 2012 997 Turbo S and said "where do I sign"!!! I will follow Andrew wherever he goes and will buy my next car from him. I tease and say if you ever decide to leave Porsche,I hope you go to a Ferrari dealership and NOT a PRIUS - toy dealership. Andrew has a two little boys that he absolutely adores and a lovely wife. As I said, one of a kind! Thank you Andrew!! I am very grateful I found YOU!"

J & B Reichardt Penngrove | CA | 2014-11-17

"We met Andrew Proaps during the 3-4 visits to Sonnen Porsche, what a character, not to mention his full and complete knowledge of Porsches. He let us drive any car we wanted, explained (sometimes more than once) everything to us. PDK? Manual?, so very patient at every visit there. We became friends, teasing and joking around. When we decided on the Porsche Cayman S that we wanted, Andrew made the experience flawless, probably the easiest car we have ever bought. He's the very first car person who actually stays in touch with us, sharing our adventures in our Black Beauty (his name for the car). Thank you sooo much Andrew, you are the best!!!!!!"

Super Drum | CA | 2014-11-17

"Terrific Experience By Super Drum from Mill Valley, CA | November 12, 2014 I recently leased a Boxter S at Sonnen and was extremely pleased with the entire process and especially with Andrew. I have dealt with Andrew many times in the past and he has always been terrific. He is very knowledgeable and fun person to work with. I was treated very well by everyone involved and I highly recommend this dealership!"

DN | CA | 2014-11-17

"AWESOME!!! By DN from Marin County, CA | November 12, 2014 Got my fist, loooong wanted, Porsche a couple of months ago at Sonnen. With that kind of purchase, I was understandably ultra nervous. But, all my fears were unfounded. I met the sales person that I worked with, Andrew, previously at a different dealership. He made a special effort to stay in touch with me after transferring to Sonnen Porsche, and knew what I was looking for. Kudos to Andrew, he made the sale and a lifetime customer. When I finally showed up for a test drive, 10 minutes before they were supposed to close, he did not mind to let me test drive the car and stay really late. Once we started negotiating, he worked really hard to put me in a vehicle I wanted and at a price that was acceptable for me. Andrew navigated all aspects of the sales process expertly and in a really professional, yet leisurely and very personable way. The whole experience was very positive and I drove off happy, and not just because of the car but because of how I was treated by Andrew and the rest of the crew. As far as the deal is concerned, I have researched pricing nationally on the same model and similar miles/equipment both before and after the purchase, and found that the deal I have gotten was really good. Nothing beats driving away in an amazing Carrera S, knowing that the deal was great! The Sales manager, Jun, and the finance guy, Emil, were equally awesome. The whole process felt so uncharacteristically relaxed and not even an ounce of friction or undue pressure. Rating from DN"

Brianna E | CA | 2014-11-12

"Some of the best service for your Porsche anywhere. Their service manager and techs know your car, they know Porsche's and they will take care of you. I bought my Cayenne S from Andrew Proaps at Sonnen. Andrew is nice, funny, and made everything go smoothly. They not only sold a car, but they have a new customer for service and I already have plans to buy my next Porsche there. The people in their parts department are top notch. They can get you hard to find parts and they know what they are talking about."

J.T. | CA | 2014-10-29

"Russell Fong and Gary Wright are both the best advisors. Very knowledgeable and nice. They both show true professionalism. Everyone here is very helpful and service oriented. My husband and I are both very happy going there from the city."

Rick W | CA | 2014-10-02

"This was my 1st visit to Sonnen Porsche and the newly remodeled facility is nice. The amount of service traffic was light and the atmosphere at the dealership was relaxed. My service advisor was Russell Fong, nice guy and very service oriented. I enjoyed our conversation and he was very detailed and even search for any manufacturer updates to be performed. Going forward Russell is my long-term service advisor."

Nicole P | CA | 2014-09-26

"I cannot express how awesome their customer service is! I've been looking to trade my car in for a couple weeks but haven't hit the jackpot. I found exactly what I wanted on autotrader.com and the car was at this location. I contacted the dealership and worked with Paul over the phone for about a week. When we arrived today, him and Jun got everything prepared for me and made me feel very confident about going forward with everything. Soon enough, a couple hours later my son and I drove away with exactly what I wanted :) very ecstatic about how smooth everything went! They've got an amazing set of salesmen here! Thanks again for all your help, Paul and Jun!!!"

Danko N | CA | 2014-09-26

"My sales person, Andrew, made a special effort to stay in touch with me after transferring to Sonnen Porsche from another dealership, and knew what I was looking for. Kudos to Andrew, he made the sale and a lifetime customer. When I finally showed up for a test drive, 10 minutes before they were supposed to close, he did not mind to let me test drive the car and stay really late. Once we started negotiating, he worked really hard to put me in a vehicle I wanted and at a price that was acceptable for me. Andrew navigated all aspects of the sales process expertly and in a really professional, yet leisurely way. The whole experience was very positive and I drove off happy. I have researched pricing nationally on the same model and similar miles/equipment both before and after the purchase, and found that the deal I have gotten was really good. Nothing beats driving away in an amazing Carrera S, knowing that the deal was great! The Sales manager, Jun, and the finance guy, Emil, were equally awesome. The whole process felt so uncharacteristically relaxed and not even an ounce of friction or undue pressure."

Bo C | CA | 2014-09-26

"This is my first yelp review, I have to praise the amazing staff over at Sonnen Porsche: Stephen (sales consultant), Jun (sales manager) and Emil (finance director). Those people made my experience buying a Porsche couldn't be more pleasant. Stephen is the best. He was not only very knowledgeable about the car I am interested in, he also treated me like an old friend. He gave no pressure, and all he did was to make a customer happy. The next day when I picked up the car, he patiently explained everything to me, and made my experience buying my first Porsche at ease. I drove off the lot with satisfaction and a big smile on my face. Jun is truly a customer driven sales manager. He is easy to work with. He showed respect and professionalism. He gave us what we asked for and made the deal as smooth as possible. Emil made the deal even sweeter. Although I went in with pre approved financing, he went extra miles to find me a better rate. I couldn't be happier. The overall experience is superb. They not just sold me a car, they sold me their professionalism and friendships. If you are buying a Porsche, Sonnen is the place to go."

Lauren G | CA | 2014-04-08

"Where do I begin!!! Sonnen Porsche is hands down the BEST CAR DEALERSHIP I HAVE EVER DEALT WITH. For starters, the minute I drove onto the lot I was treated with superior service and attention. Purchasing a car can sometimes be stressful and frustrating, however purchasing my first Porsche was easy and enjoyable. After purchasing comes the service, which again is usually troublesome, but NOT with Sonnen, this dealership is the real deal!!! I call my service manager Andrew who is absolutely superb !!!! They could not pay this man enough for as helpful as he is, a true asset to Sonnen. He gets my car in and always has a Porsche loaner for me ready and sparkling when I arrive. They are soooooo accommodating, I drive from the city so my schedule can sometimes change and they have always been flexible. I have also dealt with Monica that runs the front desk and again, can't pay her enough for her enthusiasm and passionate personality. when following up with anything I need. She's as good as it gets with customer service. Whenever I need anything I can count on Monica and Andrew to take care of me and my precious Porsche ;) When I bring the car to get serviced, it's done and done right! It's a true pleasure having a car dealership that you can actually trust and build relationships with. I have had BMW's and Audi's and in all honesty I found both service centers to be way below par. Sonnen Porsche, Andrew, and Monica are good enough reasons for me to stick with Porsche and buy another one ;) plus, c'mon the car is amazing!"

Miss M | CA | 2014-04-02

"Russell deserves a raise!!!! I've been dealing with Sonnen Porsche for 2 years now, and this past experience with Russell really stood out for me. In the past, I've always just felt like their service is 'meh' but Russell proved me wrong. I called Russell when my brake pad warning light came on, and being a girl, I wasn't sure if that was a big deal or not. Russell had me e mail him a picture of the warning message and he kept me on the phone while he waited for my e mail to show up in his inbox. He assured me I would be ok to keep driving the car and then scheduled an appointment for me. When I met him, he was bubbly and cheerful and very patient with me as I asked him to check out a few other things that were going on with the car. While my car was in, he kept me posted on progress, and he went out of his way to get my son's car seat to me after it turned out I would have to leave my car with them overnight. Awesome!!! I couldn't be happier. Russell more than makes up for the less than pleasant front desk staff, and I won't be taking my business anywhere else."

Al E. | CA | 2014-03-02

"Just want to let all yelpers know that sonnen has the best service department and people. A big thanks to Andrew Ratto, their service manager. Last Saturday I needed a short notice service on my CTTS, I mean short notice. He not only accommodated me, he took care of my every need and I could not believe the great price. Certified Porsche tech's and parts cheaper than any indy shop. It's nice to know you can still get quality service at bargain prices. Thanks Andrew."

Review:
Tell Us How We Are Doing

* Indicates required field